Sweetest Devotion

gothic-girl-6.jpeg

Lo!
Her voice- sweet harmony,
Peaceful.
Her lip as true to its confession,
Her kaleidoscope eyes

Reflect a thousand images.
The body language,
Inspired choreography.
Her delicious porcelain skin,
Soothing to devour it whole,
A haven for my beaten self,
Longing to sink to its depth.

I’d write her a lovely ballad,
To the symphony of her beating heart,
I’ll not fall out of my promise,
It shall forever be us,
Versus the demons that remind us of our tears,
But God forbid that,
She will eternally be the one I belong to,
Enchantment of my life.

Leave your feedback.

